Thursday, 23 May 2019

NUMSS President Chosen as Minister of Education!

Congratulations to National University of Medical Sciences president, Honorable Dr Shawn Pourgol, MBA, DC, DO, PhD, for being chosen as the Minister of Education for the Southern Cherokee Nation in the United States.

This is the first time in history an osteopathic manual practitioner is chosen as a minister of education.

We wish all the best for Minister Pourgol.

Wednesday, 1 May 2019


President of European Osteopathic Association, Professor Bruno Bordoni, DPT, DO, PhD who is one of our alumni and a member of our board of governors at National University of Medical Sciences, is in the process of preparing a series of video lectures for our students on how to palpate, evaluate, and test the 5 diaphragms (Dr. Bordoni & Dr. Zanier (2015) assert that there are five diaphragms: the diaphragm muscle, the pelvic floor, the floor of the mouth, the thoracic outlet, and the tentorium of the cerebellum.)

We are grateful that this distinguished osteopath / physiotherapist, who is a world famous researcher with many articles to his name, has accepted to become a faculty member of National University of Medical Sciences. 

An Article by One of Our Alumni

An article by National University of Medical Sciences board of governors member, osteopath/physiotherapist, Dr Bruno Bordoni, DPT, DO, PhD. Dr Bordoni is also president of the new European Osteopathic Association scheduled to open in 2019.